T-I-R-E-D
2004-05-27 - 4:34 p.m.

Capital T, Capital I, Capital R, Capital E, Capital D.


The Heart Smart Apprenticeship is one week old...Thirteen eager students ranging from seventeen to 33 who are beginning nursing programs but have not yet done ANY clinical work.

Wide age range...wider maturity range.

My job is to make them into safe nurse technicians for the basics...vital signs, hygiene, toileting, alignment and ambulation. My other job is to help them with job skills. My third is to assist them in developing a professional relationship with this hospital.

They now have had content on vital sign measurement, intake and output measurement, am care, toileting, aseptic technique and infection control, transfer and ambulation techniques, range of motion and alignment...tomorrow is grief and a visit to the morgue.

Next week is CPR class and clinicals where they demonstrate what they know before I release them to the wilds...

Yeah, I am tired.


Sapphire is here. Complete with a six hour trip...I will be going to site on Friday night to drop off my tent. F&K are going to camp in it. Have not even figured out what day they are going home.

I am having a limited Sapphire experience. I am staying at BdeBs...airconditioning, quiet and a bed. Sorry, but I just can't fathom anything else right now.

Our Baronage ("The Adorables") will be there as will many friends...I am going to go by and get coffee and bring doughnuts on my way to site...when I get DONE, I am going to go back to the house.

I am hoping for a pretty down sized, casual event.

What do you think of my chances?

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland