FIDO
2004-05-04 - 3:51 p.m.

Yesterday and today were train the trainer days for phase two of our new computerized chart program. Yep, not the best after the busy weekend but then...they don't check my SCA schedule when they schedule these things.

This is a huge multi-component system with order entry, clinical documentation, charge generation, etc. HUGE. So needless to say, despite building for eighteen months we are now finding a kink here and a kink there.

Those who were not in phase one showed a bit more wear and tear with the frustration of the process. Today the guy beside me said they need to learn FIDO....forget it, drive on.

I thought to myself, "Woof!" Still, it really is a useful philosophy. I do tend to dwell on things and I am sure those close to me will be yelling FIDO! at me from now on....in many instances I hope they do.

Life often does not go as planned. We either find ourselves in unexpected circumstance or respond in a way we wish we hadn't. So I now have a new corollary to my motto...Choose Grace and then when things don't go well...FIDO.

I guess it might be a lesson well served for us all.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland