Life is Too Short for Drama
2004-05-07 - 8:39 p.m.

Well, today has been a study in choices. Particularly, empassioned choices that seem to have led those who make them to be wrong in their rightness.

Guess there is no such thing as FIDO in the SCA. It makes me sad...and more than a bit tired.


Well, in less dramatic news but still quite important to me personally, I seem to have done something to the large muscle of my forearm. Not sure what but it hurts terribly to weight bear or to fully extend it. Odd, as it is my non-dominant arm. Wish Manya lived close enough to pick her brain about it.


Tomorrow I have to spend a big chunk of Mothers Day weekend at a company picnic. I wish it had been planned another time.

In preparation though I plan to redye my hair as I have MANY more greys than dear Kimmie.

To that end, and because the pain in my arm makes driving difficult, I sent Les to the store to pick up my dye. 6 1/2 G.

I got a call, "Is 8 close enough?" I thought not but I said, "Look at the box and tell me what you think of the color." "Mmmmm, we'll keep looking," he said.

I get what I deserve.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland