Scarlet Dries Her Tears
2004-03-03 - 1:17 p.m.

I told a friend today that there would be a lot less pressure on everyone if you had a National Bitch Day. The one day a year where you could say anything with impugnity...no repercussions, no hurt feelings, no misunderstandings. 100% pure ventilation. If you did not want to participate you could just go home or maybe even go to an island somewhere to avoid everyone who needed to just blast.

Unfortunately, we are all too human for that.


Just like Scarlet, time and time again I find that "Tomorrow is another day."

My family is my mainstay and proof of God's love in my life.

And, today with every staff member with whom I interact, I am reminded of my place in the world and the value I do have.

No, other pressures are still here. I just have been given back my perspective.

Thank you to my friends for your love and support.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland