Multi-faceted Weekend
2004-03-08 - 8:44 a.m.

Home again....


Let's see, KASF trip:

The trip was long.

The company was warm, fun and caring.

The site was okay. I liked the display hall but the displays in the hallways were cramped and underserved.

Folks seemed to enjoy the performance championship.

The silkfest and potteryfest were great fun. Got to see so many folks who I never see. I SOOOOOO need to head up to NoVa, MD soon.

Court was long but full of sweet moments for folks interspersed with humor.

I loved Guiliana's processional.

Thjora's Pel was long but I hope those present found it as entertaining as we did. I was so nervous my palms were damp. I almost sweated the words off the cheat note in my hand....when I decided to do the caress, I did it with the back of my hand to avoid him squeeling from the cold damp fish hand on his head...not very lusty there. The laugh took me off guard and then Thjora's shining smile was so touching I got choked up.

The only scarey part of the swoozy bridge on 895 is the ramps. So, as long as you are going to and from Chippenham...no worries, just take the middle lane and look straight ahead.

Impanema is more meat than even Janos could eat. I would like to just once see Janos, and say Galmyr sitting down to all that spit roasted meat. Scarey even in contemplation.

Lazy Sunday so no Nia visit...love that she loves me enough to be flexible with our time.

Lunch with music...tired post meatfest folks are indecisive with menus. Kim is a girlier girl than you might think.



Suggestion for KASF

As it is largely like a gallery...it would be lovely to pick up a program or catalog at troll listing the participants, their arts and their table #, a space for comments and their email contact IF they wish it. Once the hall is set up, someone could go around and mark a poster with the correct table #s.

That way if you wanted to find Lady Broken Nub's calligraphy or indeed all the C&I entries, you could do so.

Yes, a bit more work but a nice momento and facilitates communication.



Prom update:

Katie has chosen her hairstyle...side part, pulled back into a lower pony tail and then made into an open work construct of interwoven tiny braids. Really neat. Making an appointment for trial this weekend.

Narrowed the field to two potential dates...one has his own hair in tiny braids which she finds amusing and I find a bit scarey. But he was her 5K sweetheart so that is kind of special.


Work update:

Three new nursing Interns this week.

Pray for me.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland