Avoiding Some of the High Spots
2004-02-18 - 12:34 p.m.

Nice work day...just enough time to get things done. Really good productive meeting with my boss. Talked a bit about the one manager who is always stirred up...I told her I was dealing with it by communicating with her in writing or by email if at all possible to provide tracking. If she wants a more personal relationship, she will need to treat me more like a person.

Finishing up some projects and starting on some others. Fun, creative stuff that I find really rewarding.

This week is a real high spot for the month.


Gonna try to work in some time this weekend. Want to go on a date, want to work on a new outfit, want to work on the design of a painting project or two. We shall see....two weekends together without travel...the possibilities are endless!


Have decided to stay with BdeB for KASF. Not sure what that will end up doing for the trip length but I know it will be a good thing for my spirit. I love to laugh and be with friends. Since we have been daytripping or hoteling events we have had less of that.

The only issue was my abject fear of heights. There is this insane overpass in Richmond. You all have seen it...it is the one on I-95 that is like 10 stories high with not a damn thing under it like they built it in case skyscrapers developed underneath it like mushrooms under a fallen log. I think they must have had left over Fed Highway grant money. "Use it or lose it." He says that it is on the route either to or from his house going to some places. I know that it would make me afraid to the point of sickness. Not worth the trip to me if I have to take that route.

I know it is unreasonable, even irrational...that is what makes a phobia instead of an anxiety, isn't it?

So, we will be going some route that does not take that bridge...and I am trusting that anything on the alternate route is somehow shorter or lower.

Trust is indeed...hard.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland