Rambling On
2004-02-17 - 9:55 p.m.

2 half days at work....

Yep, ACLS went quicker both days than expected so I just went home. Got a lot done, too.

Tomorrow is a nice office day of tasks.


I have decided that perhaps Ymir is not my event....they just about always make a Peer that I care about so I plan to make Ymir appearances in the future, conduct any necessary business, take my leave of the Crown and then I plan to return to the hotel or where ever to bask in warm dryness.

You see, Ymir is like the cold version of Atlantian 20 Year...I learned a lot at that event about the bottom line for my happiness. This year at Ymir I learned that I need to be true to that. Not even the promise of BdeB's warm pecs made me reconsider.

So, call me a wuss if you want to...tell me all about what is period and my duties...and I will smile as I take my leave and drive on.


I have friends who are dealing with some heavy issues. Puts life in perspective. Man, you just gotta know we are blessed.


This weekend is an SCA event weekend off. Gonna do my office time and then have a lovely weekend catering to the rest of our lives. Christie is going to G'ville for an event at the Peace Center.

Katie's Mole is in the running for most creative and for most well made. She made a lovely pool chair for her out of fun foam and styrofoam. Too cute. Course tonight she is in bed early with a temp....hopefully Ymir was not too much for her.

Later amigos.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland