I need a computer free day
2003-10-28 - 8:52 a.m.

Well, the material is washed dried and....not cut.

Last night in addition to finishing up my real job and working on my SCA job, I looked around my house and realized I wasn't doing THAT job and well...suffice it to say I will not sew this week.

Instead, I will try to tie up loose work ends...make sure all is in order for the weekend...work on my SCA projects and pack.

I am looking forward to leaving the house just to get away from computers...so I guess that means leave the laptop at home?


Afternoon addendum...I have just left one of the worst most abrasive meetings of my life. Why is it when your department has needs that are different than another's it has to be adversarial and not simply about different patient and staff populations having different needs? Why is it when you disagree you have to imply someone doesn't fully understand? Maybe they do but they just have a different set of co-factors! Arrrggggh!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland