Busy Bee with Lots to Think About
2003-10-29 - 11:58 a.m.

Healing thoughts for someone special...looking forward to hearing everything is well.


Busy week in a busy life...a few snippets about the SCA job which I usually leave totally out of this forum.

Got one of my two monthly letters written. Have read all my reports yet received and started compiling data for feedback, policy changes, etc. Made several phone calls to begin resolution of several issues. Worked some on the new website tasks before Nikulai thumps me on the head!

Still need to finish my second letter, do the Crown sign in sheet, decide on University for Feb, pack for Crown, travel to and from Crown, enjoy Crown, relax with friends (please God), complete feedback loop from the reports, compile info on kingdom events, complete tasks for the website, work on Unevent/Curia content...

So no, no sewing til 12th night...my goal is to do heraldic beast hoods at minimum....now we shall just see how that goes.


Really miss the Nia...I know she had a great time but I am having a petty selfish moment! Who gives a damn about Eddie Izzard?

Obviously almost everyone in my circle of SCA friends! Yesterday I called Theo who was joyfully riding to see Eddie with Nia, Nikulai, Gen and Alan. The background noise was all joy and laughter...I was laughing along as I thought how much it sounded like a car of teenagers or college kids out for a night on the town...until it occured to me how many people I love were in one car. Instant Momma moment! "You know," I said, "You guys are kind of like the Royal family...you should not be traveling in one plane or car." The car full of friends just giggled and drove on...part of me laughed too but the other part said a prayer for safe travel.

Glad to hear when all are home safe. I am a Mom...and a worrier.


So much rattling around in my head that at 2 am I was still processing...couldn't bed down the mind so today half my mind had to stay home.

The other half is having to do computer training...is it 5pm yet?

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland