An SCA Contributing Member
2003-09-04 - 9:14 a.m.

The last group of announcements went out last night so I can now mention it here. I am now blessed with a wonderful way to contribute to an organization that has given me so much. This weekend at Coronation, I will become Corwyn's successor as Kingdom Seneschal.

My family and I are excited...heck, even my boss is excited for me. I loved serving as a Regional and look forward to supporting an excellent staff.

So, if you see me this weekend at Coronation come by and give me your thoughts. I respect the judgement of so many of you.


But tonight is dinner for my birthday. Dr. Dad has taken to having us to his Club instead of the bother of trying to cook. I could hardly say no when he asked to do this but I was hoping for quiet time with us four. Still, one can hardly place someone you love in the 4 + 1 category so we will be us 5 for many occasions.

This afternoon, I pack and fix lunch stuff then get the fam ready then go out then home to bed to only get up and start our trip to NoVA.

It will be a treat after the first four hours to pick up the Nia and have company for the rest. We will be at the hotel in Chantilly....if you are there look us up.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland