Sunbathing after a hard swim
2003-05-08 - 11:08 a.m.

I think I have it...

I think part of what I am experiencing is the let down feeling one has after having been keyed up for a while.

Even good stress is still stress and God knows between time constraints, my need for detail specification and trying to maintain a surprise with someone with whom you rely on honesty ...there was a constant thrum of tension last week.

And that does not even factor in work.

Still, it not really "let down" when you examine it. Instead it is like throttling back. It is the initial loss of momentum that feels like lack of focus. It is the absence of the stress that feels like a hollow spot.

Neither of those is so. Instead there is just peace if I allow myself to feel it. Like just relaxing and sunning after a good swim.

Like everything in my life, it always boils down to choice.

Just depends on how you look at things.


So tonight, I will relax while the fam goes to a play (changed from last night) and this weekend Les and I are going to go see "A Mighty Wind" cause we like quirky comedy.

And Sunday is Mother's Day.

Mmmm, nice, really nice.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland