A Full Day-Timer
2003-05-07 - 2:29 p.m.

Feeling a bit overwhelmed today....

It is not about appreciating my life. I am acutely aware of how good it is. In fact, sometimes I think too good as it is too full.

Our home life is full of plans for the house and two active teenagers.

I have wonderful friends that I miss just being with and others I want to know better.

SCA is heating up proving I need to make plans sooner than I expected and threatening to encroach on my vacation plans once again.

Work is one series of classes after another all competing for top priority and attention. Trying to maintain positivity despite pressure to perform, perform, perform. Have received lovely positive feedback but is that enough to keep your energy level up, up, up?

So many expectations on me and I hate to disappoint...I feel it dialing up and that is a clear signal for contemplative time. No, not withdrawal...just some time to center my being.

If you pray, remember me. If not, think of me (and consider prayer for me).

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland