Snow, snow, snow, SNOW!
2003-01-23 - 8:04 a.m.

The ultimate irony of the week is that I am driving to Wilmington before we drive to Western VA so that I can avoid snow driving. So today, what is outside my window...

Snow! Only an inch but still falling!

The girls are excited; school is supposed to start two hours late....I doubt they will be going.

So, Les and I will go in when we know whether the girls are schooling or snowbirding today!

Addendum at 1245:

School was cancelled (like, DUH!) and so we came on in to work. Les got to his office only to be told state gov just closed for the day and to go home. I am here with the few, the proud, the hospital staff :-) Just quit snowing and now sunlight is sparkling on our white world. Nice view from my 10th floor window. Tonight, packing and get ready to travel. Hope it warms up enough not to be icey in the am.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland