Ice, Ice Baby
2003-01-21 - 10:25 a.m.

Looking forward to my little trip to the frozen north. Yep, I am going to start packing so I can relax on Thursday night with the family.

Friday I will drive to the NC coast (yep, out of my way) in order to go back across NC to the Shenandoah Valley. If you have ever driven with me to Pennsic you know I go out of my way not to be stressed on a trip.

Of course, doing this means extra hours in the car but I get to spend the weekend with D'Emma which will be nice. I also have the assurity that I will be able to make it home without snow issues.

As to the event? I get to spend time talking with Emma, Theodora, Gen and Isobel and perhaps assorted husbands as they stop by :-) I am really looking forward to it as I have precious few "responsibilities" for this event. Who knows, I may event get to touch base with Kyne and HRM Padraigin.

But for now it is back to the salt mines...

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland