Shopping with the Fam
2002-11-23 - 9:20 a.m.

Ahhh Saturday. I forced my bladder to go back to sleep and just got up! I am sooo into sleeping late cause I never do anymore.

Today is the great planning for the trip errand day. Maybe it is the extra sleep but I am excited! I need to make sure everyone can still wear bathing suits and there are enough undies and socks and then I get to shop for whatever is needed (trust me, I will find something!)

Thus far on the list: Dress pants for Kate and Chris, ?jeans for Les, Sweater for me.

In addition, Kate has been invited to join Beta Club and that deserves a new dress!

Been trying to get to Earth Fare all week to shop for some stuff for Christie for next week. So that is the end of the errands.

I will likely sew tonight and tomorrow trying to get a jump on 12th Night.

So, I look back on the last several weekends and this is our first in a while that will be family oriented. SCA or work kept us apart much of the fall. Likely that is part of my spirit funk.

But I can feel my spirit lifting and it feels wonderful.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland