June Cleaver at the Beach
2002-11-20 - 3:13 p.m.

so I found out today that I did not get paid last week....I know I sound like such a "girl" but it is direct deposited and my stub sometimes goes to one of the nursing units and I get it later so I thought nothing of it. Lucky we have savings! Anyway, a computer glitch changed some of our job codes from clock exempt to nonexempt...since we didn't know, we didn't clock so we didn't get paid! Got it straight and of course they cut us a check but good lord! What happened to job accountability? We sure have to have it! It is a good thing we had savings and a bank that autotransfers funds. A lesson learned.

I pulled a muscle in my bad leg yesterday so I am home today gimping around. Will make CPR instructor training a treat tomorrow and Friday.

On a happier note, I have had time to plan our Thanksgiving trip which is all I need in this world these days.

We will leave Wed and drive with Dr Dad in the SUV to Myrtle Beach. We will check in and probably walk the beach some then come in and make pasta and salad. Board games in the evening like Cathedral and Balderdash.

Thursday is get up whenever to bagels and beach. I will cook: turkey, granny smith and pecan stuffing, carrotgasm (the carrot souffle from 20YC), broccoli, biscuits and pumpkin cheescake. When dinner is done, I throw a towel over the balcony rail and Les will come back with the girls.

We always start dinner with why we are thankful this year.

Out to a movie then home for soup and grilled cheese on tomato herb bread.

Friday we will have a brunch of shrimp and grits and then go out shopping. Sometimes the girls go iceskating. Friday night we go to one of the shows, likely the Rockettes.

Sat we come home and relax and do laundry before going to get our tree. Sunday is about decorating the tree and looking forward to the holidays.

I LOVE our yearly Thanksgiving trip! It is the closest I can come to my dream to be June Cleaver.

What do you have planned for the holidays?

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland