Giving Thanks-One
2002-11-25 - 10:22 a.m.

Counting down to Thanksgiving...

The weekend was fantastic. I realized that with SCA and work and the girls' commitments, we had not had all four of us together for quite a while.

Yes, we went shopping. We had a great time and we (the Shelton females) were very cognizant that Dad would be done with shopping long before us. We went to the bead shop where I turned the girls on to the "time has no meaning when you are looking for the right thing" concept. Les again demonstrated considerable patience.

We finished up with Earth Fare and shopping for the weekend and our trip groceries. Everyone had a great time particularly Christie.

Home by way of Blockbuster for movies for the night.

Sunday was sleeping late and movies with the family. I took a nap and Les went ahead and got Katie's Christmas present early from Lay-a-way: a black a-line leather jacket. We had decided she might like to have it for the beach trip as it is likely to be cool.

Anyway, I am a bit amazed at how recharged I am from the weekend. I know I love my family but sometimes I forget how much having them supports the core of me.

So today I am extremely thankful for the blessing of Les in my life and the gift of our two daughters. If there were no other proof of God's love in my life, they would be enough.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland