Rest, Renewal and Return to High School
2002-11-18 - 4:30 p.m.

This weekend was pretty much blessed nothingness. My boss is the bomb and let me go at 1230 on Friday. We went home, dropped the kids at their spend the night party and I went to bed early. I told Les I wished I had a catheter so I could sleep for four straight days...he just looked at me with that, "my wife, I think I'll keep her" look.

Saturday I woke early, (see, damn snail bladder) but was able to see him off to Dismas. I like that as I do really like the touchstone factor of being able to see him, talk to him every day. These days that is especially precious.

I relaxed and then left midmorning to pick up the girls. Went to get haircuts (in the rain) and then had to hurry home so they could clean rooms (Dad's orders) before going out to another sleepover.

So, Saturday I read and played computer games. Les came home and we had a nice couch cuddle and chatted about good news. Leslie's father had called to let us know he was going to send us to Europe for Christmas/birthdays as long as he could come with... He said, "I know you kids will not want me to do this but before you say no...if I fritter away all my money I am coming to live with you anyway so I might as well ingratiate myself now!"

I love Dr Dad...that is where Les got his sense of humor I guess.

Sunday was pick up girls and then study for CPR class (yuck) while the other three Sheltons went to Harry Potter. Dinner out and home to bed early again! Yea!

Today was a live history demo for Katie's history class. They loved it and really asked great questions. This is European history class and they do something unique. After the holidays, they have "Guess Who's Coming to Dinner" nights. Each student is assigned one of the nights and a person from history to research and appear as for questions on the given night.

Katie is Eleanor of Aquitaine, which makes us both very happy. Gotta love being an SCA family as she wanted to have her or one of the Tudors. So, I guess we will be in 12th Century for 12th Night!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland