Surveying Ann
2002-11-15 - 11:36 a.m.

In the spirit of not taxing my spirit... my responses to the survey:

1. If you could build a house anywhere, where would it be?

In the foothills of Virginia

2. What is your favorite piece of clothing?

My black velvet dress: the perfect compliment to good jewelry.

3. Favorite physical feature of the opposite sex?

The curve of a soccer player's thigh... mmmm. Leslie's beard.

4. What is the last CD that you bought?

Nelly Furtado

5. Favorite place to be?

The mountains in the morning with the smoke rising up on the horizon.

6. Least favorite place to be?

meetings

7. Favorite place to be massaged?

Lower back (of necessity, go figure!) but really my feet!

8. What�s more important - strong mind or strong body?

I agree with Isobel. I would say strong body since I have lost mine.

9. What time to do you wake up in the morning?

Naturally? 0730 but sometimes I wake about 0600. 0700 during the week to get to work.

10. What�s your favorite kitchen appliance?

I guess I can't say Leslie...then I guess it is the George Foreman grill.

11. What makes you angry?

Pettiness and injustice. Inconsistency.

12. If you could play any instrument, what would it be?

Harp or guitar.

13. What is your favorite color?

Black or deep red.

14. Which do you prefer: sports car or SUV?

SUV I know, boring but heck I can't ignore so much of who I am.

15. Do you believe in an afterlife?

Definitely.

16. Favorite children�s book?

Green Eggs and Ham or One Fish/Two Fish for classics because of the rhythm. "I'll love you forever" for the sentiment and memories. The book "Food Fight" I got for Colin and Pavla's sons cause it is so fun to read!

17. What is your favorite season?

Autumn. Crisp air, bursts of color...the last hurrah of earth's energy before settling into the peace of winter.

18. What�s your least favorite household chore?

Dishes or the bathroom.

19. If you could have one super power, what would it be?

To bring peace of spirit by my touch.

20. If you have a tattoo, what is it?

Are you kidding?

21. Can you juggle?

Only my 10 different roles.

22. The one person from the past you wish you could go back and talk with?

Too many real losses to explore with that one... Mother Teresa, Eleanor of Aquitane....

23. What�s in the trunk of your car?

A round cardtable, library books to return.

24. Which do you prefer, sushi or hamburger?

Sushi!

25. What is your favorite flower?

Sterling or Sonya Roses (really any that ARE NOT RED!)

26. What is your birthday?

September 5. Virgo, anyone out there who can tell me if I am consistent with that?

27. What has changed the most about you in the past 20 years?

I am calmer in my spirit, more soothed and therefore more able to be centered for myself and others.

28. Who has been the biggest influence on your life?

Easy, the supportive and loving Les Shelton. A close second? our daughters because they are our joy.

29. What makes you laugh?

Our daughters

30. What makes me cry?

Mean spirited people and loss.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland