Renewal
2002-07-10 - 4:26 a.m.

So, yesterday I was all tired and frankly, a little p.o'd. So, today I had second thoughts and deleted an entry for the first time.

I realized that the last few days were largely not about being frustrated with a subset of our nursing staff. Instead it was about renewal and my entry just ignored that in its focus on the negative.

I think it is Isobel that describes me as "sees the best in everything." To me that is not such a bad way to be described. Yesterday was obviously the flip side.

The weekend was about relaxing, actually catching up on rest and being truly *with* my family not just co-existing. At the risk of being saccharin, I love my family. Les has given us the security to grow in happiness and shared his special twisted wit with the women in his life. Makes for some sweet yet sick communications :-)

Started the weekend with intentions of projects but a weary spirit. Finally decided on the fourth to spend the four days on spirit and once renewed, look at projects. Right choice as now I have a lot better focus.

In any case we saw a movie with the girls and then even had a date night. We don't often avail ourselves of date nights. It is advice I give other parents but do not follow myself. Afterall, the SCA is something we go to together but spend much of our time apart so when we are home it is nice not to separate.

Still, it was nice to go to a movie and out for sushi and reconnect.

So, this week is about crazy schedules. Working the dread night shift for two nights which is challenging to switch body timing. Most numbing is to do so in order to spend eight hours at a "skills station" watching nurse after nurse demonstrate knowledge base. Yep, same skill repeated over eight hours. Mmmmm, at the end your brain is jello.

Big plan this week is to find a new serger. Had one which I gave away as I did not use it. Regretting it as I try to sew for four. Can't beat the time savings along with the improvement in finishing.

Starting to look forward to Pennsic again with faith that all will stay okay with the family while I am gone. After all, I can change my plans last minute or just come home early if needed. Sometimes I envy Les's ability to be rational and compartmentalize.

But then, I guess that's what makes us compliment each other.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland