Working like Theo
2002-07-17 - 7:06 p.m.

So, in addition to getting ready for my six new Interns (newly Registered, new to practice RNs) and beginning the Internship before Pennsic, I found out last Friday that we have entered the Project design phase for our new Computer system and guess who is on the design team? (No, it is not optional and yes, it is in addition to our hospital preparation for our accreditation review in November as well as our routine needs for staff education).

The computer project team leader says "There is a Mandate from above that this project is top priority." Funny, when I go to a workforce development meeting or a JCAHO accreditation meeting I hear much the same thing!

Add to that the impending maternity leave of my department coworker for education and yep, I am looking for how to make a Clone.

When did I slip into the Theodora parallel dimension where incompatible projects war so viciously for my time?

So, to hell with Pennsic and other projects....lucky if I will get anything done but the minimum as when I get home these days I just want to spend all my time with Les and the girls. I am going to hate not being with them for a week as it is. I have thought a number of times that I should really cancel my vacation but I am sure to go Postal without it.

MMMMMM, Theo, I admit that I am not equipped to live your life!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland