Pottery and Pennsic Prep
2002-06-22 - 8:34 a.m.

Early for me too (apparently Lady Rhi and I have lost the ability to sleep in on Saturday!)

Today I will finish birthday shopping for Chris. Throw in some fabric choices. Go by Pier One to scope out the candles. Meanwhile Les and the girls will put up the pavilion in the backyard so I can see if my method will work to hang a curtain in a corner.

Then I will wash the silk (forgot last night) and tonight cut out the surcoat for tomorrow's sewing.

All this while not neglecting the signals as to whether our daughters need alone time or Mom time. (Rearing Teens can be hard.)

Yesterday we had a great time painting pottery. Christie impetuously began painting before she got full instructions and ended up having to do another piece. Katie was intently into her piece before she realized Christie had not received clear instructions from her.

I painted a big square platter for Gpa's cookouts with scenes from his life with the girls. Cute little stick figures on a rollercoaster or feeding ducks in a pond or asleep in a big blue recliner all along the rim. On the inside surface the girls painted the words, Retired = more time with Grandpa.

I know he will love it.

Last night our daughters cooked a lovely dinner for us. Other than Christie burning her hand slightly, it was lovely. (Sometimes rearing teens can be wonderful).

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland