Three Words
2002-06-24 - 9:01 a.m.

Recently, I asked some friends to give me three words/traits that define them. It is harder than you might originally think to narrow yourself into so few designators but the exercise is in itself rewarding in the challenge. I hope they found it so. It was good to hear back from them and to do a little pulse check to see if I saw them as they see themselves. It was good to share something I found meaningful.

The process was not easy for me either. The obvious choices were roles because in many ways, my roles have defined me. But I wanted to go deeper into what I felt I demonstrated through my roles.

I came up with these three:

Exacting, Devoted, Seeking

These come close to describing the core of me. What words define you?

Tomorrow, defining moments.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland