White Christmas, Bing and the Family
2001-12-17 - 10:02 a.m.

So, I did not go to Toys for Tots this weekend. Instead, I stayed home to try to break the cycle of this cold. So, today I feel much better and I have a leftover Barbie doll to find something to do with.....well, if I need another stocking stuffer for Les....

Les finished the shopping and I wrapped a few things since I had rested the day. In the evening we watched "White Christmas." I love that movie...

"White Christmas" reminds me of my daddy. We used to watch it when I was a girl and I know the words to every song. Les got me this boxed set a few years ago with the soundtrack CD, video a script and photos of the movie shoot. He even watches it now, not because he loves the movie but he loves me, so he watches me watch it.

This year we told the girls the movie was starting and they came out of their rooms to come watch with us...voluntarily. Turns out they know the words too and like many of the same parts that I do. Christie loves to watch the "Sisters" number like I did. Katie likes the dance in "It happens When You Dance."

Now it feels more like Christmas.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland