Winter Wonderland....
2001-12-14 - 4:28 p.m.

I think the wonder is "Where is Winter?" Here we are in crazy South Carolina with a nice crisp evening that makes you finally pull out the sweaters and then by midday you want to rip it off your back to get away from the humidity.

Ahh, the challenges of growing old Southern style.

Still, I have almost finished Christmas shopping. AND I addressed a ton of cards (yes, they SHOULD be mailed already. In any case, just those two mysterious men in my life. Les and his Dad.

Shopping for Les is very intriguing. Most of our friends realize that we have vastly different tastes in many things. That and the concern that he will return things he thinks are extravagant make him hard to buy for! How many kitchen gadgetty things can even a Cooking Laurel use? So, I think instead I will get him something silly to enjoy and something studly to wear.

That just leaves Dr. Dad.....

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland