Coming into the Light
2004-09-15 - 5:06 p.m.

The summer is always a tremendously busy time for me and this year was even more so...but it is easing up.

I have finished up with my new nurse class and our new integrated documentation and orders computer system went live yesterday. Tomorrow I sleep in to prepare for night duty in the computer command center (nursing help desk) and then I get to sleep some Friday before a well deserved weekend.

I need to get a ton of SCA filing done and of course, several emails, calls and tasks done. Then there is the prep for the quarterly report and Atlantia's submissions for the BoD meeting.

I really like SCA work weekends and find I have to have one on average every six weeks. I get a lot done and there is such a fine sense of accomplishment.

Looking forward to seeing folks again soon. Having a birthday party after Coronation was a great chance to spend time with folks but I missed so many others.

Hopefully, some of that will be fixed by the great trip north for Crusade.


Gyrth and Mel....you are still very much in my thoughts and prayers.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland