Tuition Money
2004-09-08 - 5:10 p.m.

Well, we (nurses) are getting a raise...actually a raise AND two quarterly stipends. Usually, when the nurses get raises, those of us in non-staff roles are excluded or at best given a reduced amount. This time it is all of us. 5% will sure be nice come tuition and books time for Kate :-)

And it starts next week's paycheck.

Then, we get a $1 for each actual hour worked for having a BSN, and another $1 for each hour worked for being certified in our specialty. We get those checks each quarter which should help with retention. When you look at 40 hours/week x 13 weeks in a quarter x $2 that is up to another $1040 each quarter starting in January.

So, essentially I just heard that next year I will make just about $7500 more next year.

Thanks Mom, for enrolling me in the BSN program instead of making me wait to get in the ADN program.

Man, I am glad I did not let my CCRN lapse!


I was prepared for the warm smile, pat on the back and a handshake!


As far as getting a little cercie for me, we live comfortably and have all we need...this will just keep the pinch of a child in college from being quite so severe!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland