Frog Voiced
2004-01-05 - 10:38 a.m.

Well, there is nothing like trying to teach when your voice sounds like a pubescent choir boy...totally unpredictable what pitch and timber your voice will take or even change to when you speak!

Still, this is "better" than the laryngitis I had at the end of the week/Saturday. All weekend, the pitch of my voice was just in the correct range not to be discerned by Les. You might wonder if he was just ignoring me but I would speak to him from the passenger seat and he would not hear me. If I raised my voice I just squeaked so the girls would say, "Dad, Mom is trying to say something to you." Today I just sound like a very masculine transvestite.


I had an odd phonecall from someone looking for someone in the SCA. Apparently she went to High School with them and wanted to reconnect but they have a common name...she called to ask me if I was familiar with "all your members." I said, "No, not all," with a bit of amusement (our memberlist runs 2200-2300 people and I know a lot of people but geez!). I always feel concerned about being a point of contact for folks...never know if it is a good or bad thing. So, I don't give out non-officer contact info which is unavailable on line.


Sewing simple stuff for 12 night. Nothing new for Les as I have not mastered his pattern. I am determined to fit patterns for cotes for the girls this winter so I can have them done for the Chivalry event in June....sad when a person has to commit six months out to sewing outfits!

See you there hopefully and if not, perhaps I will be able to visit with you at Stierbach Investiture. Will be nice to see Baroness/Mistress Ursula and the bunch of northern deputies and seneschals. I miss my VA/MD friends.

Which reminds me...hotel reservations need to be made and I need to watch the calendar for a Maryland event.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland