This and That
2003-12-22 - 7:41 a.m.

scscs
Duty and Loyalty: You serve your purpose and do
what you must do. People would consider you
someone to rely on, and one who keeps his/her
word when he/she gives it.



Which Characteristic From the Samurai Code Matches You Best? (You may find out your best trait)
brought to you by Quizilla

Pretty close I guess but like horoscopes, I imagine you can find yourself in any of them.


Lots and nothing to talk about.

Les and I went to a small informal SCA activity this weekend. Felt very much like the first days of our SCA lives before everything begame "bigger and better." Don't get me wrong, I like that we know more now but it was sweet to just be able to sit and chat with old friends and new friends especially William and Julie. I remember joking with them about when they first fell in love...nice to see how much more in love they are now.


Yesterday Les went down to the site visit for our Baronial Investiture in the Spring. Beautiful site. When he got back we went to the movies. Kate to Last Samurai and the rest of us to Mona Lisa Smile.

When we met up in the lobby only Katie and I had cried at the movies. Different tastes, similar response.

Then off to dinner and yes finally to pick up a tree to decorate. Solved our problem by getting a smaller one this year. Will have to have a plan for next year but that would come next year, huh?


Sad news this weekend. Having come through the loss of the third of our parents in recent years I could truly empathize. I remembered the crazy disconnected numb stage and even worse the stage where feelings returned. It changes your life.

Then today I read about another loss. Some scoff at the loss of a pet being as real a grief but how can you part easily from a pet that has brought love, humor and affection into your life for so many years?

Such a hard time of year to grieve.


Back to work this am for a couple days...we are supposed to move all of us into one education office but the CNS is resisting. I will move last so we shall see how much she gets done.

Today is policy revision 2004 for me...yes, pretty dry.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland