To Grant or Not to Grant...Good Grief!
2003-04-22 - 3:04 p.m.

Okay, I am sooooo with Adrianna on the OP thing!

I just don't get it....do we have nothing else to talk about on our elists? I must get 15-20 emails a day not counting the cc's to other lists!

And no, I DO NOT NEED SOMEONE TO POST THE PERTINENT ISSUES TO ME in order to help me "Get it."

My CB was without Grant. It did however come with a surprising amount of "prestige" in that it includes a coronet and title. It was almost three years before I got used to that.

I do have a Patent. It came without much fanfare as a "freebie" with my Pelican. The peerage came with another change in title but very weighty responsibility.

I do have a Dolphin and whether or not they record a GoA for me (I am one who agrees it is not appropriate), I am now a member of the Atlantian High Order of Merit for service. I was justifiably proud to be a member of the Order and whether or not I get more alphabets....the Crown has chosen to enhance the prestige of the whole Order by their choice.

Not bad recognition for just trying to do what you think is right.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland