This and That
2003-02-11 - 10:38 a.m.

Recovering from the weekend. I am distressed that my buddylist is only showing red with some of the updates....we rely so heavily on computer functionality that it makes us more impatient I think.

Anyway, now that my brain has thawed here are some random musings.


My hand is in that worse before it gets better stage. I am not particularly vain but darn it looks gross. The whole key to wound healing is to keep a moist wound bed. That is why the neoporin commercial is actually based in fact and one reason not to pop a blister (the other being risk of infection). It just looked like a funky skin condition yesterday but evidently I burned it bad enough. Well, now, that is just about enough detail on that :-) Oh, and I got a darn fever blister from getting chapped lips. I am such a wus (is that how you spell that?)


Today, I am supposed to have people coming for competency assessment by appointment...too bad they JUST DON'T GET IT...few have actually set up appointments so I know it is going to get screwed up. Arggghhhhh!


I have Performers in Ponte Alto and KASF then I think I am "off duty" until Coronation. Okay, say it with me..."I am tired!" Sometimes I wish I did not care so much for people or maybe that they were not so darned easy to love.


My schedule is pretty stiff this week. Testing today...meetings and class prep tomorrow...teaching Thursday and an all day seminar to prep for Friday.


Joe Millionaire-the nerve to have a whole one hour tease show....besides I know who it is cause Sue told me :-)


Valentines Day-Sorry AOD but I have been sucked into the Hallmark vortex. I am a believer. The girls have silver heart bracelets and candy. Les and I will have a lovely date night and I will pause in my hectic life for a little romance. Sad but some of us need the reminder...we are called parents :-)


As to Master Roland and Sir Andrew, you are welcome. I am so fortunate to have lucked into being around both of you. Such quiet confidence and gentle humor is a balm for us weary souls. You have given more than we could have possibly repaid in one weekend.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland