Numb Foot Angry Heart
2003-02-05 - 11:12 a.m.

Last night I went to bed in tears....

again...

Seems something about yesterday set off my pain again and so by 7pm I was lying on the sofa grunting each time a wave of pain hit.

Took a long time to get it under control. You see nerve root pain is a particularly lovely, exquisite pain that defies accurate description. Sometimes my whole leg aches like you do when you are chilled to the bone...but the rest of me is in a climate controlled house. Sometimes, it is like razor blades shooting through the inside of my hip and leg. Sometimes, the good times, are when I am just left with numbness so that I cannot feel the outside of my calf and foot...it feels like sitting or walking half on a cushion-half off.

It had gotten better but last night it was back...intense and stabbing. It makes me a little bit angry and a lot frustrated.

Cause I feel like a big whiner....and it interferes with my life.

Actually, my life goes on whether I can participate or not...that is the frustration.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland