Snippets of Life
2003-02-06 - 9:48 a.m.

Today's entry is less thematic and really just several bullets.


THANKS FOR THE GUESTBOOK TIP ON THE LINES... now I want to know how to make them RED or how to make words red...good for when I am all flamed up!
Not a whole lot of "Grace" either so I will put that disclaimer right up front. If that will permanently disillusion you then do not read on.
As to my back injury: Thank you for all your well wishes, I will be okay. It is less about the pain than it is about the frustration. We all have problems...I am just impatient with mine. As to medical care for it now that is an interesting topic. Unless you rupture the disc, herniated or bulging discs are treated "conservatively" as long as there is improvement in symptoms. Fortunately/unfortunately (depends on my day as to my point of view) I have had improvement. I guess that is what makes me so p.o.'d when it messes up over nothing. I think this was grocery shopping and loading bags into the trunk (lifting, twisting and bending repetitively). Should have known better but old habits die hard. Patience and time should get me back to where I was.
As to home: We have been extremely busy this week with projects and wildly "popular" on the phone. If you have tried us and can't get through...try the cellphones. The girls remain the light of our home. I am so glad they have absorbed their daddy's wit. We laugh a lot over things that seldom translate well enough to put on a diary page. It is a rich life.
As to work: Deadlines look better. Hate to have to wait on others or accept their behavior. Mmmmm, that patience thing again!
As to the SCA: All I can say is, "Christian, I have someone for your wall." I am trying to work through anger and frustration with someone's poor choices but it may take a long while....seems so simple to me, big jobs have big responsibilities and therefore require big personal accountability. Don't have that or can't take the time for it? Then leave the big jobs to someone else and just stay with the smaller ones within your scope. Good grief! It really is simple! Oh, and learn the phrase, "I was wrong" or "I should have done ____."
As to this weekend? I am soooooo hoping I have time to enjoy friends I have not seen in a long time. I don't think I can hamster wheel even if I wanted to. We should have our dayshade on the field...come by if you can. We have decided to stay both nights in the hotel. Helps with logistics and will be kinder to my back.
Love you all.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland