Sniffling on with life....
2003-01-16 - 12:28 p.m.

Nothing esoteric today-just a life update.

Les and I are sniffling with colds so evidently someone we hung out with at 12th Night had a virus. I came down with it this pm and Les last night...not surprising I guess in a crowd in cold and flu season.

Christie is going to a Theater symposium in Atlanta with Honors Chorus this weekend. She is excited (as only a 12 year old on her first weekend school trip can be). She has written lists and given them to Les and I as to what she needs "to make the best experience I can have." Sometimes she sounds a bit too much like me...

Katie is finishing up driver's ed and strength and conditioning and now taking two honors art classes (sculpture and 2D design II). She is excited and has had a great year so far with driving and learning that petite is not weak (she has the best grade in her S&C class).

I love that our school offers so much to let them explore their potential in different ways. I was always a life sciences buff but the options for the arts were not as varied "back in the day."

Katie is starting to explore college choices as this is the end of her Sophomore year....I am excited and wistful after these conversations. Likely I will need therapy when she finally leaves the nest. If not me then her Dad as he is devoted.

Otherwise life is good with just a few projects. Work is kind of stale so I need to find a way to liven it up so I can "get into it." Likely that is the come down from my nerves about 12th Night.

Feel now like I did not see anyone so I am looking forward to some face time at my next few events.

Hope your life is going just right...enough challenge for interest, enough support for growth and enough caring for security

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland