Now for something totally shallow...
2002-05-28 - 3:25 p.m.

Trying to get psyched about Pennsic prep and what I need to get done. Decided it is mostly garb which I hate so I looked at how to set up the 12x12 just for me. Needed to know if I was going to be too cramped.

Okay, I do bring a lot of stuff (not significantly much more if all four of us are coming which makes it obvious who in this fam is high maintenance). Working out a way to screen off one corner for changing and mundanities without sacrificing the look of space. Even did the geometry to figure out how far I would need to stretch the screen.

So, just me but I will have my bed, round table and chairs (gotta be prepared for company), my tall candle stand, two shelf units, two small tables, the rubbermade, a cooler, my priedieux and pillow. Oh and three rugs.

I want to arrange something to hang clothes on but cannot seem to reach Liam about a commission. (Blackbear if you see this or if anyone talks to him give him my number).

Looking to try to make the pavilion user friendly over a week without being junky (thus the shelves and screen).

I know, Les is a very patient man and in the end it will look very nice.

So, I have decided that for every icky Pennsic task (garb) I get to do one pavilion decorating project. Gonna try to start a dress this week so I can make my kneeler pillow or wallhangings as a reward.

Now I am (almost) looking forward to sewing!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland