Journey Companion
2002-05-22 - 11:21 a.m.

Quick note before I immerse myself in attempting to start this database for work. Yuck, will do most anything to avoid it.

Had an interesting conversation with a "near-Peer" I know. We talked about how to effectively mentor folks who are at the post AoA pre-OM point in their SCA careers. How to honor their knowledge base (usually more local in basis) while broadening their viewpoint to a regional or kingdom level. Interesting. Any ideas my friends?

Also, we talked about SCA anthropology and how different folks foster different approaches to SCA reverances. We talked about reverance to the position with or without respect of the person and how much easier it is when the two come together in one.

We discussed examples of expectations both in line and out of sync with personal behavior demonstrated.

I have so much respect for her for exploring and trying and taking time from her journey to see if there was a way to make the journey of those around her easier. What an example of who she is and where she is on her journey.

I am heartened by her example and find my journey a bit easier in light of it.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland