An Open Heart
2002-05-15 - 9:48 a.m.

I wonder, when my friends get one of those sentimental stories by email (you know the ones meant to tug your heart and tear ducts), what is their response?

I almost always read them, no surprise there. I often tear up and feel that odd tightness in the center of my chest. I allow the words and emotion to touch my spirit for a moment.

Yet, I seldom forward them on and when I do it is to a few select people who will indulge my emotive spirit.

Even, I whose motto is "Choose Grace" chooses caution.

I know intellectually my life can change or end in one breath. This week I am trying to live it in my heart.

No, I will not forward these missives to those of you on my buddylist but I will ask you to read them in grace and respond in love.

Someone wants to touch your heart and I hope the sentiment finds open hearts to bless.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland