Laura
2002-04-19 - 8:21 a.m.

I am a superhero...my kids have thought I was, my husband may have at times but I am almost sure they never saw me like Colin-g :-)

Well, after shopping and sushi I will be away for three days to see the Nia! These are my spirit weekends. Gifts from my family where I can just be relaxed. Since I will be gone til Monday though I will post Fri, Sat and Sundays today.

Today is Elsworthy! Things I have learned from Laura....

Dignified is not synonymous with unapproachable.

English accents are endearing.

Sometimes you wear hoop skirts and sometimes it�s fishnets and high heels.

Life is never stale if you are open to enjoying the quirks.

Don�t assume you know someone from seeing a vignette of their life.

Don�t curl your hands when you sleep or you will be sorry.

Clove pickles are just gross even if they are imported from England.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland