Theodora
2002-04-11 - 12:09 p.m.

A new series...feeling a little introspective (usually turn inward when I am having headaches as it keeps me from being a bitch outwardly). So I have been trying to reflect on my blessings which includes my family and friends. I look at my buddylist almost everyday and thought why not start there so�.

What I have learned from Theodora:

You don�t have to be serious all the time to be considered really intelligent.

Cut folks some slack.

Sometimes it DOES take a rocket scientist.

Friendships come where you never expect them.

Value diversity.

Scotch is also a young person�s drink.

Historical reference is not geeky.

Discourage talk to MOLs, move people along in front of them, bring them food and drink and enjoy them later on.

Knowing someone who is openly head over heels for their husband is a nice relief.

Crawling under fences is a bad idea.

Explaining extremely difficult concepts is done best with humor and analogies.

Linen is cool in a number of ways.

Reason is not in opposition to feeling.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland