Car-trip to Learning
2002-02-04 - 5:05 p.m.

Back from University and wishing it was time to pack for Ymir. This week is going to be tiring and I am relying on the two weekends to bookend this week with pleasure.

Les loves University; I am usually sixes on it but found some classes geared to current projects so...

Got off work late and so we left late (there should be NO surprise there for anyone who knows us). Girls are with the inlaws. Husband drives the whole way, I try to be "productive" by working on the laptop til I realize my wrists are VERY unhappy.

Hotel is cozy and we pile in bed only to wake up way too early to finish the trip to site.

Out of car and into Breeeezy weather. Gotta remember not to go North without the cloak.

Huge hall cattle call...find registration. Realize how nice it is to be me now when I know everyone at the table vs when I was a newbie. Plus, they are efficient and considerate.

First class is with Kitten and allows me to explore some of the media I will be using on my Book of Hours project. Feels really right and I am excited. (Plan to do some shopping tonight).

Pel vigil was sweet and nothing like the Pennsic Pelican road show. So happy for Caitlyn and for the Order. Very moving moments. Gonna give out kneepads one 12th Night. We must have looked like the Order at First Communion!

Painted Miscellany was less helpful than I thought but perhaps it is because we have shared conversation on the issues in the past.

Woodworking allows me to catch some of the bits I was missing to plan my prayer bench. Room too crowded though and challenging to have a preteen fellow in two of my classes.

Should have gone to the resource room. Love Sorcha and feel she is right on with the project but couldn't get the right mindset. This will be a lovely way for her to make a contribution and stay within the energy level the baby will allow. She is one smart cookie.

Courtly Love a nice end to the day. Love Andrew. He is as passionate as I and we share many of the same views. I admire his willingness to take a stand to help folks grow and change.

Dinner out with lots of folks. Missed our No VA,MD friends but understand fully how nice it is to wake up in your own bed.

Napped on the way home (thanks Honey!) and so glad to see the girls. Man, it is great to see them growing into women... I actually LIKE my daughters.

And even the cat missed us....

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland