Brrrr
2002-12-04 - 2:58 p.m.

So, it is VERY cold here particularly for SOUTH Carolina...I thought of all our dear friends up NoVA and MD way for whom this is just about routine. Must be why they all have such sunny dispositions cause you would have to in order to stay thawed out enough to live.

We are preparing (somewhat) for our trip to VA for Unevent but have little spirit for it. I have essentially no meetings but Les does and Kate needs to go for the Youth Program planning meeting (even though it should be rather poorly attended what with weather and not being an event to attract teens). Having a bit of trouble generating enthusiasm for the trip and the weather is not "warming" me to the experience.

Still, I get to "talk turkey" with Her Grace and go to church with BdeB as well as see a number of good friends. Will turn out well I am sure and this is my "SCA" for December.

It is our 17th wedding anniversary. Who new how poorly we were planning for our future when we married on the weekend that would one day be the traditional weekend for Unevent? Normally it does not bother me but it does this year. Likely it is more related to grief and holidays than to SCA burn out but there it is.

I will say one thing about learning to live through grief experiences. Every time it has made me grow and realize what feeds my spirit and what doesn't. There is more clarity and therefore better vision. But that comes after...the best part of having been here before is knowing there is the other side.

Brrr...it is not just the weather that is chilly today...I promise to fake it better on the weekend.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland