EoY
2005-10-05 - 7:34 p.m.

Well it has been a long time and yep,,,like many of you family, work and SCA have kept me busy.

Evenings are spent with family in between the pm and night sessions of SCA email/calls. Days are spent on such tasks as planning the transition training plans for 300 employees (in five different categories).

Last week I spent half a day designing and printing emloyee of the year luncheon invitations interlaced with seesions with one of the most irritating traveling nurses I have ever had to assess competency of. My boss was acting a bit weird and said everyone had to have their picture taken for a "story board." I told Les that I smelled a rat but thought it was just for the EoY luncheon slideshow.

But no, today we walked into our meeting to the news that I am EoY for education/outcomes. Have to admit, while I was embarassed, the recognition of the contributions I have made really felt good. Felt even better to leave early and be off til next Tuesday! Love my new boss.

When my husband found out, I got a lovely card and roses.

Love the husband.


See you at Crusades. I plan to have a few hours of non-office time.

Owe it to my friends and my Peeps. Gonna love that.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland