Noodle Legs and Birthdays
2005-07-08 - 11:30 a.m.

Today was PT...I love my therapist. She is a young, tiny, short sprite of a girl who is funny, compassionate and patient.

I now have a series of four stretching exercises, three strengthening exercises and two core exercises. Twice a day. When I finish, there is a wonderful loose fatigue in my leg. Not the painful tightness I usually have. So noodle-y that I wonder if I can make it back to the office with out falling down...but I do and without any pain.

Awesome.

Have worked out a med regimen that spares me much of the nausea that almost got the best of me on Tuesday and Wednesday. Still I am zoned out everyday by 2030...just flat nackered. Not used to that at all.

Am playing it smart this weekend and NOT road-tripping.


Eliott's 18th was yesterday...he and Kate went to dinner and a movie. She did not mention his Bday nor the fact that she was in cahoots with his Mom to give him a surprise afterward.

When they got out of the movie, Kate said it was too early to go home and could they go to the dessert bar? He was all for and so she said since last time, she would call home. Instead, she called his Mom and said, "Hi, this is Kate...we just left the movies and we are going to get dessert. We are just outside Isabelle's so I won't be home for an hour or so" giving time for cameras to be readied.

So they came in the door and she stepped to the side and flashes went off. He just looked at her in a daze and she smiled and said, "I guess you just got Punk'd."

Les had dropped her gift off while they were in the movies. So, not only did she not forget...she got him a portable DVD player like the hers that she lent him when he was in the hospital. She came home quite content to have been part of a successful birthday conspiracy.

Her eighteenth is two days after she moves into the dorm. She wants to have dinner with Eliott. So we will take her, Eliott and their respective roomies to brunch that Sunday instead.

But I am having a birthday cake sent to the dorm on her birthday.

Changes.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland