Lyme is not my Color
2005-07-06 - 10:14 a.m.

So, after so many events outdoors in the woods...I guess it was bound to happen sometime. I have Lyme disease after a bite at the Buckston event a couple weeks ago. Lovely rash, low grade temp and stiff neck. One month of antibiotics (and pray God, NOT a month of the resulting nausea) and I should be fine.

Today though, I feel like crap.

So, instead of anything meaty...I will post a few polls.


Your IQ Is 135

Your Logical Intelligence is Genius
Your Verbal Intelligence is Genius
Your Mathematical Intelligence is Genius
Your General Knowledge is Exceptional

Huh.



You are pure, moral, and adaptable.
You tend to blend into your surroundings.
Shy on the outside, you're outspoken to your friends.

You believe that you live a virtuous life...
And you tend to judge others with a harsh eye.
As a result, people tend to crave your approval.



Because I like flowers or white?


1. What is your full name? most of you know my first and last name so instead I will reveal that my first name BEFORE marriage was Codelia and my maiden name was Robinson.
2. What color pants are you wearing? White because of work
3. What are you listening to right now? The fan because being cool makes you less nauseated.
4. What was the last thing you ate? Bread.
5. Do you wish on stars? When the sky is particularly beautiful.
6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Cornflower Blue
7. How is the weather right now? Hot and humid as usual here in the summer.
8. Last person you spoke to on the phone? My husband
9. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Well, I lifted it off Mel but saw it on several journals including Melisent and Muirgheal and yes�I like them all.
10. Favorite drink? Coffee � are you kidding/
11. Favorite sport? Gymnastics, ice skating�too girlie? Well, then soccer.
12. Hair color? Natural�mostly grey. Chemically enhanced? Golden Brown (6.5 G)
13. Siblings? Two sisters, two brothers� all older.
14. Favorite month? March or June.
15. Favorite food? Right now? Teeny tiny pasta cooked in chicken broth�but that is cause I am sick. Otherwise? Probably cheese.
16. What was the last movie you saw? Bewitched
17. Favorite day of the year? I have several but probably Dec 7.
18. What do you do to vent anger? Righteous anger calls for a rant complete with tapdancing around the living room (pacing)�haven�t been there in a while. Anger associated with hurt most usually is expressed in tears.
19. What was your favorite toy as a child? Such a clich� but my Barbies, I guess.
20. Summer or winter? Winter. Much the same reason as Mel.
21. Hugs or kisses? Hugs, I live on them. Fortunately, the fam indulges me.
22. Chocolate or vanilla? Depends but more often chocolate.
23. Do you want your friends to e-mail you back? Friends, yes.
24. Who is most likely to respond? Dunno
25. Who is least likely to respond? Nia
26. When was the last time you cried? Yesterday
27. What is under your bed? Seasonal clothes and stored artwork.
28. Who is the friend that you have had the longest? Les 
29. What did you do last night? Came home from MD, vegged and went to bed.
30. What are you afraid of? Heights and sometimes bridges like the lunatic swoozy in Richmond. I cried one time because I thought I had to drive on it to get somewhere...Bugs particularly Palmetto Bugs...death of my spouse or child
31. Plain, butter or salted popcorn? Lightly buttered and salted.
32. Favorite car? My father-in-laws SUV.
33. Favorite flower? Blush, Sonya or Sterling Roses�in the yard? Pansies, Peonies and snapdragons.
34. Number of keys on your key ring? I think seven but a couple should go�can�t remember what they go to but if I toss them�THEN I will remember.
35. How many years at your current job? Just shy of 20 at the hospital �about six in this role.
36. Favorite day of the week? Sunday
37. What did you do on your last birthday? I packed up from Coronation and my 45th girlie girl party.
38. How many states have you lived in? California, Alabama, South Carolina�.does Newfoundland count even if it is a Province?
39. How many cities have you lived in? Vaccaville, Stephensville, Rio Linda, Montgomery, Charleston, Columbia. Six, I think.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland