MD Appointments the Right Way
2005-06-08 - 1:31 p.m.

Not to worry...no TMI here.

I had my first appointment with a new GP. Frankly, I had forgotten what good medical care looked like but this was as close to perfect as I could have made it. She took a thorough history, talked to me frankly about my issues with the prior practice, discussed my health needs and goals and one by one set me up with appropriate workups/referrals for each issue. Even prescribed my albuterol inhalers without a quibble and without sending me for Pulmonary Function Tests which are just not necessary for reactive disease.

Everyone at the practice was kind and professional. Efficient but considerate. Never felt rushed, condescended to or blown off. Medicine like it should be and obviously can be. Who knew?

Wow, I am heartened and actually looking forward to my next appointment!

Thank you, God and for all of you who have been praying for me.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland