Looking for Time Off Somewhere
2005-05-26 - 8:03 p.m.

Lots of folks do not take me for an introvert...but I am. Within a certain circle, I am...well, pretty darn chatty. But I so prefer for there to be only about ten people in my world at a time and three are the fam!

Program starts are very hard for me because you need to be very approachable and open with new employees particularly the tech program I am in right now. They really are sweet but, good Lord, so needy. I go home exhausted every day.

Last weekend I treated myself to a girls shopping trip. Love to get them things. Go figure...somehow, I produced women who fail to love to shop! But they indulged me.

Tonight was a trio of haircuts and then linen slingbacks for me for graduation day and some GORGEOUS aqua beaded espadriles for Christie. The prettiest shoes I have ever seen. Steve Madden's.

I sewed the white collar on Katie's graduation gown last night. Didn't even cry but it did make me reflect on eighteen short years. Graduation is at 0830 on Saturday and we have to all be there at 0745 to be seated together...ugghh. Maybe I will be too sleepy to be emotional!

Hosting a family brunch on Saturday and then a pool party-cookout for twenty teenagers on Sunday. Thank God I am off Monday before working three straight twelve hour shifts mid week.

University next weekend...then quiet time for about a month before the next program start. Looking forward to cleaning my office and getting my *^%&#$@ together.

Lord, I need a quiet weekend...maybe one in June between University, Christie birthday party, FinLaw birthday bash at the beach and Kim/Duane's wedding.

Wonder where that respite was? Oh yeah, last weekend.

So, if you see me in a corner muttering or drooling...just remind yourself I need some alone time somehow.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland