Richmond Run
2005-05-16 - 6:49 p.m.

When last we left our heroine...she had experienced her limit of frustration and yearned to break free.

So she did....

This weekend I went to Richmond to get some Kimmie and BdeB time. Not a surprise that I have been thinking of them a lot. Got off a bit early and thus arrived early. Hit the door and was unzipping the suitcase to get out the wine.

Doug and Diane were their with their two girls. That was lovely. I never really had the chance to enjoy them because their SCA hayday was my worker bee coming up the ranks time. Miss that and was finally able to tell them that. Their girls are at that fantastic age of coming into their own personalities and senses of humor...but before hormones! Brought back memories.

Well, I drank a goodly portion of my two bottles of red then a good bit of the white that B poured later. Suffice it to say that I was more than a bit sad that the next morning I awoke early like it was a weekday...ruining the best effect of a weekend.

We took a little detour to bring the phone to Doug up North of Richmond and then prepped for the event. It really was lovely on site and the small nature made the burden easier for folks to bear.

I had the pleasure of helping her Excellency with the tournament judging. I really like her and she loves Cesca...so it was nice to be able to help her think through what would best bring honor to her memory. In a way that was my most fitting tribute to her as well.

More car time with B on the way home. I love car time with friends. There is an ease to that time that is sweeter than any other. Maybe because I have been on cartrips my whole life.

Dinner was steaks after a store run with Kim...good dinner and very satisfying. Chit and chat with Fred and Heather then everyone just hit a wall and went to bed.

Sunday we headed to breakfast...should have known B was crazy tired when he ordered coffee. He NEVER orders coffee but knows life can't continue if Kimmie and I miss ours!

Thankfully the boys knew that shopping was going to be way too estrogen infused for them so Kim and I got to wander the Target store and then headed to the mall for the makeup extravaganza. I LOVE the Lancome!

Kimmie has this look...all wall-eyed and spunky that just slays me. Knocks me out. I guess we were the most fun the Lancome Rep had had in a long time.

Who knew Tommy Hilfiger was a checky guy?

Home to glory in the beauty of yards of white silk before hopping in the car for a LONG trip home in driving rain.

Today...I was almost happy at work.

I kind of wish we had had more quiet but maybe filling time meets needs as well. What a difference fellowship can make!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland