First Formal
2005-04-19 - 2:32 p.m.

Drove home from ToC weekend to find Christie still with her hair curly from the stylist appointment the day before. She must have used some hi-test styling products.Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The best part of the story I had already heard the night before upon her return home. She was relaying what the dance was like when she stopped and said, "You know those songs where they describe their girlfriends as Ho's?" I expressed surprise that they played those songs but she reassured me saying, "Well, I did not dance to any of those...if one came on, I just walked off the dancefloor. No one is going to talk about me that way." I thought of poor Zach standing on the dancefloor bereft. Now Christie reassured me saying that Zach had followed her and said it was okay because he "wouldn't want anyone to think he thought that way either."

I guess it is a safe bet that booty dancing is out of the question. I can rest easy.

Daddy was kind and took many pictures. She looked darling in her red formal and very proud of her white rose corsage. Daddy did a great job of helping her tie her wrap over her shoulders (my mid-afternoon panic when I realized I had left that detail undisclosed).

Zach looked very nice in his dark gray suite and Christie was extremely proud to have not stabbed him with the floral pin through his lapel.

So very sweet.


So, finishing up Crown prep then Curia prep then it will be prom weekend with all that means and before we know it...May with AP college exams, graduation and parties.

So, I daresay you won't be seeing much of me and mine til maybe June University but you can watch here for the occasional update.

Later.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland