Things Are Looking Up
2005-04-14 - 9:03 a.m.

Sewed hoods last night...other than the gores, very easy which is a blessing for someone who used to go buy a full pack of cigarettes just to sit down to sew.

Only had to rip out once when I sewed the hem binding on the wrong way...had to be the longer length piece didn't it?

Tonight is badge embroidery, pillow covers and maybe ??? a new overdress for me. We will see. Girls are on the prep train (cleaning silver, packing, etc) and Les is finishing up food.

Looks like it all comes together in the end.

Just wish I had not slammed my foot in the van door this am. Hurts like a *#@! and my good foot to boot!


How timely, I prepped an inservice on decreasing ventilator associated pneumonia and now I am finding out this will be a new quality indicator for our bypass population. Gotta love when you get in front of the curve for once!

Inservicing at 0730 in the am then afterward I get the pleasure of going to do a restraint prevelance study....spot check of every patient in the hospital to see if any restraints are being used and if so if the documentation meets standards. Uggghhhh. Hate prevelance studies and it sure will be special if my foot is still hurt...but then I choose to be Scarlett and "Think about it tomorrow."

Looking forward to hotel fun Friday evening and a lovely day on Saturday. Pray for gentle breezes and Spring sun.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland