Errands and a Tsunami Swim
2005-04-13 - 10:33 a.m.

So yesterday was the mad scramble to get home, pick up the girls, finish up formal errands, get home, cut out material and maybe start sewing.

Of course, it is never that easy but frequently that hectic.

Home early...check.

Girls ready...check.

Alterations shop busy....delay.

No problem getting lining rehemmed without receipt...check.

Grand search for boutonniere...arggggghh...

Five florists all closed before five, one florist open but florist gone...samples TACKY!....stalled.

Home to internet, find examples of daughter approved boutonnieres...check.

Yellow pages reveals one kind, business savvy florist in Irmo open til 6pm...bonus!

Wool for this weekend beautiful when washed...bonus!

Cut out goes without hitch...check.

Phone calls and emails take longer than expected...delay.

Les begins pickled beef...yummy bonus!

Embroidery appointment for Thursday not Wednesday...double bonus!

Look up and it is after ten...bummer.


So, I write here a lot about the girls...so you gotta know that I am gonna be one crazy neurotic fool in May and then in August.

I was talking to Nia about some crazy emails I got that make me feel smothered...described it like swimming in the Tsunami with four people hanging on my leg. Then I was talking about how few days I feel like I have left with Katie at home...how I am trying not to be too neurotic (you KNOW I cannot be totally sane). I said I feel like I need to spend time with her every single day...I think Nia said something like, "Yeah, I wonder how she feels about that." We burst into laughter when I admitted..."like someone swimming in a Tsunami...!"

I really am blessed to have folks that know me...and love me anyway!


previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland